The All Progressives Congress (APC), has announced a six-member team to reconcile aggrieved factions in its Ekiti State branch.

The decision was announced by Governor Mai Mala Buni-led APC Caretaker at the party’s National Secretariat on Tuesday.

He said Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State will lead the team.

Other members of the six-member team include the deputy speaker of Nigeria’s House of Representative, Idris Wase; Rochas Okorocha; Jafaru Isah; former Lagos military governor, Buba Marwa, and Ini Morga, who is to serve as the team’s secretary.

The reconciliation became necessary following the suspension of Ekiti Governor, Kayode Fayemi from the party.

Last Friday, a faction of the state chapter announced the decision.

Members of the camp included top stalwarts like President Muhammadu Buhari’s aide on Political Matters, Femi Ojudu.

It also announced the suspension of the Paul Omotosho-led Ekiti executive committee.

However, a statement by APC spokesman, Yekini Nabena, declared that the action was a nullity.

It noted that the national secretariat was yet to receive communication from the State chapter on the suspensions.